45th Club Championships 2010

2010 Reserves Champion: Boris Skontra

Reserves Group

In the John Baynham Reserves tournament, Boris Skontra scored 10 out of 11 points; a commanding performance!

Here is the 2010 Reserve Champion, Boris Skontra, receiving his medal from Patrick Cook. He played in the inaugural championship 50 years ago!

Enter your games at Chessmicrobase

The A grade plays for the Andy Miitel Championship trophy, and the B grade for John Baynham Reserves title. Andy Miitel was a former club president who was instrumental in revitalising and reconstituting the club in the mid nineteen sixties after the club had become somewhat moribund in the early sixties. John Baynham was an important club administrator in the late sixties and early seventies.